This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...

Preston CC, Lancashire - 2nd XI Vs Leyland CC - 2nd XI

Fixture Details

Type :League: Northern Premier Cricket League - Division Two 2017Date :Saturday 6th May 2017
Toss:Preston CC, Lancashire - 2nd XI won the toss and elected to fieldStart Time:13:00
Ground: Rules Type:Standard

Highlights :

Leyland 2nd won by 65 runs Hamza Khan was the leading runs scorer with 53 runs for leyland Ajmal shah with 53 runs for preston

Result Summary

Result:    Leyland CC - 2nd XI - Won Batting First by 65 runs
Preston CC, Lancashire - 2nd XILeyland CC - 2nd XI
Score88 all out (28.5 overs) 't'153 for 6 (45 overs) 'b'
Game Points015
Bonus Points20
Penalty Points00
Total Points215

Leyland CC - 2nd XI


NameHow OutBowler Runs 4s 6s Balls
1Hamza Khanb  Mohammed Ilyas54000
2Mason Crosbyb  Amer Abbas Khan11000
3Lloyd Tennantct Heszer Mahmoodb  Abdullah Kadva6000
4Nathan Braithwaitect Saif Ullahb  Amer Abbas Khan18000
5Ian Farrington*ct Mohsin Patelb  Amer Abbas Khan7000
6Will Smithct Paul Mastersonb  Mustaq Tailor3000
7Steven Pallettct Abdullah Kadvab  Mustaq Tailor4000
8Alex Williamsnot out15000
9Laurence Shackletonnot out12000
10Ellis Robinsondid not bat
11Michael Birchalldid not bat
Extras       b (15), lb (6), nb (2)23
Wickets 6
Overs 45

* = Captain, † = Wicket Keeper

Fall of Wickets

-1 Mason Crosby (Hamza Khan-0*); -2 Lloyd Tennant (Hamza Khan-0*); -3 Ian Farrington (Hamza Khan-0*); -4 Will Smith (Hamza Khan-0*); -5 Hamza Khan (Steven Pallett-0*); 

* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
1Mohammed Ilyas11042100
2Heszer Mahmood6214000
3Amer Abbas Khan12622300
4Abdullah Kadva8032100
5Mustaq Tailor8022200
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets210

Preston CC, Lancashire - 2nd XI


NameHow OutBowler Runs 4s 6s Balls
1Amjad Maliklbwb  Steven Pallett5100
2Mohsin Patelct Alex Williamsb  Michael Birchall1000
3Saif Ullahct Hamza Khanb  Steven Pallett1000
4Amer Abbas Khanb  Michael Birchall1000
5Daniel Shepherdb  Steven Pallett0000
6Syed Ajmal Abbas Shah*not out53800
7Mohammed Ilyaslbwb  Michael Birchall0000
8Mustaq Tailorct & b Laurence Shackleton9200
9Abdullah Kadvab  Laurence Shackleton1000
10Heszer Mahmoodct & b Laurence Shackleton0000
11Paul Mastersonct Nathan Braithwaiteb  Will Smith0000
Extras       b (8), lb (4), w (4)16
Wickets all out
Overs 28.5

* = Captain, † = Wicket Keeper


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
1Michael Birchall981300
2Steven Pallett8215300
3Laurence Shackleton6125300
4Ellis Robinson5031000
5Will Smith0.503100
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets120

Match Officials

UmpiresJim Briscoe, Steve Godfrey
ScorersZeshan Ahmed